top of page

RSL Ondaatje Prize 2021 Shortlist Animations

commissioned by The Royal Society of Literature


Seven animations in total, six for the Ondaatje Prize 2021 Shortlists and one for the Winner Announcement. Each animation depicts an extracted paragraph from the shortlisted books, narrated by the authors.

The RSL Ondaatje Prize is awarded annually to the best book – fiction, non-fiction or poetry – that best evokes the spirit of a place.


Winner Announcement intro animation 

Full Winner Announcement Video 

bottom of page